Skip to main content  

Website survey

How useful is our website? Complete this 5 minute survey for a chance to win one of five Barbican memberships

Take the survey now




Find out about City of London's council housing, including advice, resident involvement and repairs.

Our housing estates are spread over seven London Boroughs:

  • City of London
  • Hackney
  • Islington
  • Lambeth
  • Lewisham
  • Southwark
  • Tower Hamlets

Applicants must register on the City of London Housing Register and bid through the City's online Choice Based Lettings scheme. For information on how to register, please visit our Housing advice section.

If you are an existing tenant of the City you may wish to register with, HomeSwapper which is for social tenants (in rented property) who want a house swap, flat swap or exchange their council house. This is also called mutual exchange. If you live in a council house or housing association property you can swap.

  • William Blake Estate
    William Blake