Skip to main content  


Organisational structure

Departments and responsibilities: an overview

Town Clerk and Chief executive

John Barradell

Corporate departments

Chamberlain's Chamberlain Peter Kane
and City Solicitor's
Comptroller and City Solicitor Michael Cogher
Remembrancer's Remembrancer Paul Double
City Surveyor's City Surveyor Paul Wilkinson
Mansion House and
Central Criminal Court
Executive Director Vic Annells
Town Clerk's Assistant Town Clerk and Cultural Hub Director
Assistant Town Clerk and Director of Member Services
Director of Innovation and Growth
Director of Human Resources
Director of Communications
Head of Corporate Strategy and Performance
Peter Lisley
Angela Roach
Damian Nussbaum
Christine Morgan
Bob Roberts
Kate Smith
City Bridge Trust Chief Grants Officer David Farnsworth

Service Departments

Community and Children's Services Director Andrew Carter
Built Environment Director Carolyn Dwyer
Open Spaces Director Colin Buttery
Markets and Consumer Protection Director Jon Averns

Institutional Departments

Barbican Centre Managing Director Nicholas Kenyon
City of London School Head Alan Bird
City of London Freemen's School Headmaster Roland Martin
City of London School for Girls Headmistress Ena Harrop
Guildhall School of Music & Drama Principal Lynne Williams

City of London Police

Commissioner: Ian Dyson

Speech bibbles
11 April 2013
Last Modified:
06 January 2020