Skip to content
Date updated: 19/05/2022

The City of London Corporation India Advisory Council is a group of senior executives in the Indian financial and professional services sector that help guide our work.

Our work is supported by the City of London India Advisory Council, established in 2007 to guide the City's engagement with India.

The India Advisory Council is made up of senior representatives from India’s Financial and Professional Services industry, the group meets bi-annually in Mumbai and London to review progress in financial services reform in India, discuss work on the City's priority areas over the preceding months and establish new areas of focus.

The Chairman of the Policy and Resources Committee at the City of London Corporation, Chris Hayward, chairs the annual Indian Advisory Council meetings held in London and in India.

Advisory members include (in alphabetical order):

Ajay Shah Professor, Professor at National Institute of Public Finance & Policy (NIPFP)

Ajay Srinivasan, Chief Executive - Financial Services & Director - Corporate Strategy & Business Development at Aditya Birla Group

Bahram Vakil, Founder & Senior Partner at AZB & Partners

Deepak Parekh, Chairman at HDFC

Jairaj Purandare Chairman at JMP Advisors

Mukesh Ambani, Chairman at Reliance Industries Limited

Nasser Munjee, Chairman at Development Credit Bank

Rajiv Luthra, Founder & Managing Partner at L&L Partners

Sanjay Jain, Chief Innovation Officer at Centre for Innovation Incubation and Entrepreneurship (CIIE), IIM Ahmedabad

Surendra Rosha, Group General Manager and CEO at HSBC India