Skip to main content  
 
 

 

Highgate Wood events diary

Adult and child enjoying an organised event in Highgate Wood

Highgate Wood Events

We run a host of educational events all year round, suitable for all ages. For full listings, please see below.

Note, all events meet at the Information Hut in Highgate Wood. Pre-booking is essential for paid events and is also available for free events. To pre-book, please visit Eventbrite or phone 020 8444 6129.

Paid events
Date Event Time
Wednesday 10 July Bat watch* 9pm - 10.15pm
Wednesday 7 August Bat watch 8.30pm - 9.30pm
Wednesday 11 September Bat watch 7.15pm - 8.15pm
Wednesday 18 September Bat watch                            7pm - 8pm
Free events
Date Event Time
Saturday 30 March Birds and their song 9am start
Saturday 13 April Birds and their song 9am start
Wednesday 1 May Historical walk 6pm start
Saturday 4 May Spring guided walk 11am start
Saturday 18 May Insect safari 10.30am - 12.30pm
Saturday 25 May Tree ID walk 11am start
Saturday 22 June Insect safari 10.30am - 12.30pm
Saturday 3 August Summer guided walk 2.30pm start
Thursday 15 August       Birds of Bray bird of prey day 11am - 3pm
Wednesday 21 August Moth ID evening 6.15pm - 7.15pm
Wednesday 28 August Historical walk 5.30pm start
Sunday 1 September Community heritage day 11am - 4pm
Wednesday 16 October Fungi ID walk 2.30pm start
Saturday 9 November Autumn guided walk 11.30am start
Saturday 30 November Tree and fungi walk 11.30am start
Saturday 14 December Winter guided walk 11.30am start
Published:
04 February 2014
Last Modified:
16 September 2019

Notifications