Skip to content
Date updated: 3/29/2021

The tenants at Billingsgate Market make up 98 stands, 30 shops and 79 offices.

Merchants

The merchants are firms or individuals who rent selling space on the floor of the Market and are tenants of the City of London Corporation.

London Fish Merchants Association

The London Fish Merchants Association is a body which represents the merchants' trading interests, while Billingsgate Traders Ltd represents the interests of the tenants in their dealings with the City Corporation and has representatives on the Market's statutory Consultative Advisory Committee.

Email London Fish Merchants

Market's cold store

The Market's cold store is leased to, and operated by, a subsidiary company of the Merchants Association.

The Market complex also houses several firms who trade in goods and services ancillary to the fish trade -cooking oils, potatoes, catering supplies, trade utensils and a laundry.

A recent addition is a new distribution cold store centre built by a Merchant with assistance from an EU grant and the City Corporation.

Buyers

The buyers are:

  • Fishmongers
  • Fish catering suppliers
  • Fish-and-chip shops
  • Delicatessens
  • Publicans
  • Restaurateurs
  • Cafe owners
  • Embassies
  • Specialist fish suppliers
  • World renowned chefs
  • Some of London's most famous department stores and from the country's greatest hotels: these are the people who comprise an essential part of any market.

It is the demand created by these various buyers which stimulates the merchants to seek and offer new and improved supplies. Billingsgate is, by law, a "free and open" Market giving everyone the right to attend the Market during trading hours and to purchase fish from any merchant who is willing to serve them. Sales are by private treaty between the parties concerned and no auctioning of fish takes place in the Market.

Vacant offices

There are vacant offices. All trading premises are fully let and a waiting list applies in respect of these.

If you are interested in an office tenancy or in being put on the waiting list for trading premises please contact:

The Superintendent
Billingsgate Market
Trafalgar Way
London E14 5ST

020 7987 1118
Email: The Superintendent's Office

Related information from external agencies

For information on how to register a food business and licences required visit the GOV.UK Food Business Registration website.

Merchants and tenants at Billingsgate Market

Name / Office

Premises Products

Contact Details

Afikala

Afrikana Int.

Food

Stand G10 Exotic Frozen

07956 884391

mkuku@sky.com

Mr Kuku

Aqua Seafood Ltd

Office 80

Exotic, frozen

07403 733122

irfan@aquaseafood.co.uk   

Irfan Arif

Asian

Fresh

Stands:

A6-A8 & B1/B2

Exotic Fresh

07961 426012

asianfresh@hotmail.co.uk

Vasee

Atlantic

Seafoods

78

N/A N/A

020 75311051

sales@ceylonfisheries.com

Gayan Appuhamy

Bards Shellfish Stand F12, I6-I8 Shellfish

020 75382835

bardshell@yahoo.co.uk

Simon Chilcott

Barneys (B’Gate) Ltd

Shop 1

Units Q 6-7

Wet fish

0207 4812177

barneysseafood@gmail.com

Mark Button

Bennett J. (B'gate) Ltd

8-12,17

Shops 23-25 & Stands F10/F11 Wet, prime, exotic

020 75156007

sales@jbennetts.co.uk

andy@jbennetts.co.uk

Andy Smith

Billingsgate Cafe Shops 4 & 28 Market Cafe

07718 222440

alicandan2204@hotmail.com

Ali Candan

Billingsgate

Cold

Store

LFMA N/A

020 75153075

fishmerchants@aol.com

Neil Staples

Billingsgate Exotic Fish Ltd

Shop 7

Stands G1- G4 & D12

Exotic

020 79874333

billingsgateexoticfish@gmail.com

Mohammed Ayub

Billingsgate

Seafood

Training

School

28-32

N/A

Training

School

020 75173548

admin@seafoodtraining.org

CJ Jackson

Billingsgate Smoked Fish Ltd Stand D3 Wet, smoked

smokedfishatbillingsgate@yahoo.com

Colin Cook

Bobbie's Fish

82

Stands F1/F2 Smoked, wet

020 75150404

scott@bobbysfish.com

Robert Unwin

British Exotics (Britex Foods) Ltd

3

Stand E2/E3 Fresh exotic

07729 620868

sales.britex@gmail.com

Mathew Antony

Bush T.

(B'gate) Ltd

44

Stand D7 Wet

020 75151345

tbush1@hotmail.co.uk

Joe Suett / Bob Suett

C & A Seafoods

66

Stands F5/F6 Shellfish

020 75159192

Peter Seagrave

Chamberlain & Thelwell Ltd

53-55, 59

Unit Q1

Stand j

Wet, prime, shell

020 79872506

jeff@chamberlainthelwell.co.uk

Jeff Steadman

Cold

Cargo (UK) Ltd

85

N/A Collection / delivery

Ron Clark

 

Coster (Metalwork) Ltd

67

N/A Metalworks

020 7515 5599

jccoster@btconnect.com

John Coster

Cox A.H. Ltd

27

Stands H2-H5 Wet, smoked, frozen

0207 9872846

ahcoxltd@aol.com

Steve Garaty

Crystal Amusements Ltd 

81

Stands E8/E9 Wet fish

2088508989

info@asianpearlseafoods.com

Solairaj Saravanan

Cyprus Fisheries

83

Stands G6-9 Wet fish

0207 5379945

office@cyprusfisheries.com

Kenny Tsindides

Dodi Seafood Ltd

63

Stands H1 & E5/6 Wet, Frozen

07850 029851

dodiseafood@gmail.com

Zaheer Ahmed

Eames A. Ltd Compactor House Potatoes, trade sundries

07810 458700

a.eames@hotmail.co.uk

Tim Eames

Fishmongers Company

37-38

N/A N/A

020 75154425

robert.embery@fishhall.org.uk

Robert Embery

 

Hart S & A Ltd Shop 20 & Stands F7-F9 Shell

020 75159118

matthewhart1@btinternet.com

Matthew Hart

Holmes C. T. and Co Ltd

18 45-47

Shops 16 & 17

 

Frozen fish & shellfish

020 75151255

andy@holmesseafood.co.uk

Andy Thomas

Ish Seafood Ltd

56

Shop 19 & Stands A9/A10 Shell, fresh & wet

07477 502292

ishseafoodltd@hotmail.com

Ishmail Tenecere

J.P & L. Exotics Ltd Shops 5 & 6 Exotic, frozen

020 75385500

J8pexotics@aol.com

Paul Hollick

Lawrence Bros

58

Stand E1/E7 Wet

020 75151349

ian.patten@hotmail.com

Ian Patten

Le Lien Ltd T/A Fawsitt Fish Ltd

4-5

Stands D4/5 Wet, prime, shellfish

020 79879933

paul@fawsittfish.co.uk

leeb@fawsittfish.co.uk

Paul Fawsitt & Lee Barr

Leleu & Morris Ltd

16 & 18

Stand D10 Wet, shell, exotic, smoked

020 79872268

 

Mark Morris

London Fish Merchants Association

35-36

N/A Trade Association

020 75152655

fishmerchants@aol.com

Steve Monk

Lyons A.A.

6-7

Stands I1-5 Wet, exotic

020 75373263

Anthony Lyons

Masters & Co Ltd Units Q3/Q11 Potatoes, trade sundries

020 79877890

David Masters

MF Seafoods Ltd

Office 79

Wet, exotic

07716 824148

mfseafoodsco@gmail.com

Mohammad Faraz Haider

Micks Eel Supply Ltd

43

Shop 18 & Stand C6 Live, smoked & jellied eels, shellfish

020 75152249

admin@mickseelsupply.co.uk

Mr R D Jenick

Milegate Ltd

52

Shops 8 & 9 N/A

020 77337049

David Nourani

Nash J. & Sons Ltd

22-23

Stands E10- E12, F3/F4 Wet

020 75153806

jamesnash@btconnect.com

Mike Eglin

Newnes C.J. & Partners Shop 10 Wet, prime, exotic

020 75150793

bevansfish@aol.com

Mr Brian Evans

 

Ocean Fleet Seafood Ltd

72

Unit Q12 Scallops

07763 665717

kbruzas@oceanfleetseafood.com

Dmitrijus Nikitinas & Kestutis Bruzas

Polydor Seafood Ltd

77 & 86

Shops 21-22 & 29-30

Stands B6/7, C7-10, H6-10, I9/10

Fresh exotic

020 88885708

polydor.seafoods@yahoo.co.uk

Anwar

Pop Fishmongers Ltd Shop 15 Frozen

07939 593444

sobral29@yahoo.co.uk

Jacinto Sobral

R & G Shellfish Ltd

57

Shops 2 - 3 & Stand G5 Shellfish

020 75159419

Mr Ray Brand

R.A.O Fishmerchants London Ltd

84

Unit Q10 Frozen, shellfish, fish processor

020 75154848

leejamesoliver@hotmail.co.uk

Alan Oliver

Roger Spencer T/A Sole Trader

19

Stands A4/A5/D1/D2 Wet, prime, frozen

020 79874545

Roger Spencer

Seafood Choice London Ltd

76

Stand C2 Wet

0203 4172770

joseph@seafoodchoice.co.uk

Joseph Vazhakkoottam

Seahawk Marine Foods (London) Ltd

71

Shop 11 & 12, Stand A3 Wet, prime, frozen, shell, smoked

020 75381520

seahawk@seahawk.co.uk

Keith Maguire

Selsea (Billingsgate) Ltd

60-61

Stands B3-B5 & B8-B10 Lobster, crab, wet, shellfish

020 75155252

sales@selsea.com

Fred Freije & Simon Taylor

Simmo's (Billingsgate) Ltd Stands D8/D9 Wet, shellfish

020 753 89604

stevesimmo@btconnect.com

David/Steven Simpson

 

Skyscale Systems Ltd

75

N/A Computer

020 75150790

info@skyscalesystems.com

Sabjan Sama

Stockwell John Ltd

69

Shops 13 & 14 Stands A1/A2 Shellfish

0207 9877776

j.stockwells@btconnect.com

Steven Monaghan

Tradeit Ltd N/A Software development

07472 785202

accounts@wharftrading.co.uk

Stian Hansen

The Upper Scale 1 East Quay Fish processors

020 70050999

theupperscale@aol.com

Adrian Nunn

Viviers (UK) Ltd Shop 26 Shellfish, fresh

07802 645890

viviersuk@btconnect.com

Charlie Weekes

West & Sun Foods Ltd

 

Stands E4 & C3-C5 Fresh & Frozen Exotic

020 75370181

Abin Toms

Wicker L. G. & Co. Ltd Shop 27 Wet, frozen

0207 5153920

John@lgwicker.co.uk

John Wicker

Williams, J & Son Container South 1 Pallet Truck & Trolley Rental / Repair

07917 844321

darren@pallettrucksonline.co.uk

Darren Perry

Wright Bros Ltd

25

Units Q9, Q13 & Q14 Oysters

0207 4039559

Gary Hooberman

Zampa Fish Ltd Unit Q8 Seafood

020 72317795

roger@zampafish.com

Roger Vening

Zed Exotics Ltd

Stand C7 – C8 and

Stands D10- D11

Exotic Frozen

020 76811785

info@zedexotics.com

Mr Shakeel Ahmed

Billingsgate Market Hall Layout PDF (46KB)
Date submitted: 11/21/19

Access a map of the market hall here