Skip to content
Date created: 7/17/2020

Departments and responsibilities: an overview

Town Clerk and Chief executive

John Barradell

Corporate departments

Chamberlain, Peter Kane

Comptroller and City Solicitor's
Comptroller and City Solicitor, Michael Cogher

Remembrancer, Paul Double

City Surveyor's
City Surveyor, Paul Wilkinson

Mansion House and Central Criminal Court
Executive Director, Vic Annells

Town Clerk's
Assistant Town Clerk and Director of Major Projects, Peter Lisley
Assistant Town Clerk and Director of Member Services, Angela Roach
Director of Innovation and Growth, Damian Nussbaum
Director of Human Resources, Christine Morgan
Director of Communications, Bob Roberts
Head of Corporate Strategy and Performance, Kate Smith

City Bridge Trust
Chief Grants Officer, David Farnsworth

Service Departments

Community and Children's Services
Director, Andrew Carter

Built Environment
Director, Carolyn Dwyer

Open Spaces
Director, Colin Buttery

Markets and Consumer Protection
Director, Jon Averns

Institutional Departments

Barbican Centre
Managing Director, Nicholas Kenyon

City of London School
Head, Alan Bird

City of London Freemen's School
Headmaster, Roland Martin

City of London School for Girls
Headmistress, Jenny Brown

Guildhall School of Music & Drama
Principal,  Lynne Williams

City of London Police

Commissioner, Ian Dyson

Complete departmental structure PDF (369KB)
Date submitted: 10/30/19